I am pleased to announce that chasing Reese will be a series comprised of three books, subtitled ‘SAFELIGHT novels’. I also have an updated synopsis for chasing Reese as well as projected release dates for the next installments.

I apologize for being out for a while. Editing can be a tricky, time consuming, I want to gouge my eyes out with a spoon kind of thing. My editor and I will be working hard to trim this plus size beauty (115K) into a fit 85K novel.


Everything in life is not permanent but it was perfect. Catalina Pardo had a career in journalism most people could only dream of, a hot, sexy fiancé to call her own and a brilliant future ahead of her. When tragedy struck, the life she once knew fell apart. Four years later, traumatized by the events that ultimately changed her existence, Catalina sets herself on a punishing work schedule, preventing herself from facing the demons of her grief-stricken past. Emotionally shut down, she’s alive but not living because everyone she ever loved leaves her.

Loss brings love…

Fate intervenes in Catalina’s life in the form of a last minute assignment to a snowy mountain lodge in Whistler, B.C. Sent there to cover the life of the infamous Jackson Reese; an Olympic Snowboarding Champion, she is faced with many challenges bringing to surface the raw emotions of her past. Compelled to work alongside Stryder Martynus, an award winning photographer brought in to document the Reese press tour, tensions and denial run high forcing Catalina to accept the past and face the present with zero regrets.

chasing Reese. a SAFELIGHT novel (book one) January 5, 2015

finding Reese. a SAFELIGHT novel (book two) Summer 2015

saving Reese. a SAFELIGHT novel (book three) Fall 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s